Post-Hike Update

This is an update to my post-hike activities. I am currently writing a book about the hike. I have a rough draft and am getting estimates on the cost of self-publishing. I hope to have something published by early2012.

Gary is working on the documentary. I believe he has the same target date in mind.

I am also speaking both in the Twin Cities and nationally about the hike. I am looking for an agent.

We are seeking funding for the business opportunity. We have a product that will take navigation for persons with visual impairments beyond standard GPS but the economy does not lend itself to raising funds.

I am planning a much shorter (3-5 day) hike on the Superior Hiking Trail in August. Some friends and I are working on setting an exact date.

One Response to “Post-Hike Update”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Can’t wait for the results~ Great work!

Leave a Reply

